Map of Lake Constance

Limitless adventure

Lindwurm Museum Stein am Rhein

The museum of living and working around 1850 takes visitors on a journey through time! In an area covering more than 1,500 m², discover the world of yesteryear! The rooms of...
Mittag cableway, Immenstadt close to Lake Constance

Mittag cableway, Immenstadt

Germany’s longest double chairlift (2,220 m) carries passengers from an altitude of 720 m to 1,452 m. At the middle station, there is a restaurant and a large children’s...
Kunsthaus Bregenz am Bodensee

Kunsthaus Bregenz

The Kunsthaus Bregenz, was designed by renowned Swiss architect Peter Zumthor. A recipient of numerous honors, the building ranks among the most important contemporary museum...
Ferry between Friedrichshafen and Romanshorn at Lake Constance

Lake Constance ferry Friedrichshafen - Romanshorn

The most beautiful connection between the German and the Swiss shore of Lake Constance is the ferry that runs between Friedrichshafen and Romanshorn. The 41-minute crossing...
Relaxing in the Constance Rhine lido

Constance Rhine lido

The Rhine lido is an ideal spot to bath, relax and sunbathe. Located directly beside the Rhine, it offers bathers a wonderful view over Constance old town. Moreover, bathing...

Cable car "Hochgratbahn” in Oberstaufen-Steibis

Hochgrat- The mountain with a big view. Soak up panoramic views over 300 alpine peaks, Lake Constance and the western Allgäu (Bavaria) on our sun terrace with deck chair...

HOPFENGUT Nᵒ̄ 20 from hops to beer |the world of hops

HOPFENGUT Nᵒ̄ 20 in Tettnang combines hop production, a brewery, a museum, a shop and a restaurant on 2,000 m² of land; Here, the fourth generation of the Locher family...

Car & Tractor Museum

Taking a tour through the Lake Constance Tractor Museum is a unique journey through time exploring rural life with tractors from 19005 to 1970. The circuit takes in old craft...
German Steam Train and Model Railway Museum in Tuttlingen close to Lake Constance

German Steam Train and Model Railway Museum

The former engine shed with all its original fittings is now privately owned. It was built in 1933 and is open to visitors along with the administration buildings, the...